What Games I’m Waiting For In 2011

Posted on July 14, 2011

0


Yes, it’s already 2011. Yes, it’s already halfway over. However, I can’t help but look towards the end of the year and beyond wishing it would come faster just because of the slate of games that are set to release near the end of the year.

1. Gears of War 3- This is at the top of my list for most anticipated game only because how much more I liked the second Gears of war compared to the first one. I can only hope that the third will be even better than the last installment which it may based off of what I have heard of the story as well as Horde 2.0 multiplayer. I look forward to this releasing near the end of the year just in time for the holidays.

2. Mass Effect 3- If you have played the other two, you already know why this game is on my list. This is the climatic finale of the 3 game series that will deal with the invasion of the Reapers and will show is Shepard has the wherewithal to destroy them. With the multiple game endings, engaging story line, and depth of gameplay; this should be on everyone’s list come years end.

3. Star Wars the Old Republic– While I’m not positive of a purchasing this game just yet, I do want to see what it will bring to the table. MMO’s have basically consisted of various versions of World of Warcraft up to this point. If this game deliver on half of what it promises to I may just have to sign-up and spend a portion of my day leveling up my Jedi or Bounty Hunter. Whether or not this game actually releases near the end of the year is still a mystery, but one can hope.

4. Starcraft 2: Heart of the Swarm- Yes, I am among the millions addicted to this seemingly simple game. Its fun, competitive, and has a good storyline in my opinion. I can’t wait to see what happens to Kerrigan and will be getting this as soon as it comes out in the fall of this year.

So there you have a few games that I looking forward to releasing in the semi-near future. What about you? Which game are you most looking forward to by years end?

Posted in: Video Games